Reading Slumps

I seem to be in a reading slump at the moment. If you do not know what that is, it is basically a reader’s nightmare. I do not know how I got into it or how I can really get out of it. In the past, I have just sort of waited until I finally have the motivation again… even though that took about a month.

Reading Slumps annoy me a lot. There are so many books out there I want to read, so many authors and genres to try. Yet a reading slump decreases all motivation and passion for reading, and then I am left feeling unproductive and irritated. I also feel like it might be the author’s writing or maybe the genre that sucks which then leads me to question myself and it is just a circular hell or trying new books on my TBR and getting nowhere. Also, my monthly reviews are not as interesting as I haven’t read enough to write that much content, which again annoys me.

I don’t really know what to do now. I am half way through a book at the moment and it is actually very good. I am surprised at the in depth plot and the originality of it. I was looking forward to writing about it in my review. But now, I haven’t read it for about two weeks.

I feel the point of this blog is highlighted even more by how disjointed and simple this post was today. I have no motivation for reading, and now no motivation for writing either apparently.

One thought on “Reading Slumps

Leave a comment