Today has been a very good day. I have totally re-vamped my diet and my routine which may have been the reasons for my super healthy and productive day.

Today was the first day of my second year at university. I had a lecture from 9am-11am, which meant I had to leave the house by 8:40am. I set my alarm; however, I woke up half an hour before that which I always prefer. I love waking up naturally rather than to the sound of a beeping alarm. I then cooked porridge for breakfast with berries on top, got ready and left.

Just the fact I had been to a lecture and was already home by midday made me feel super happy and motivated. I am normally still asleep or in bed at this point. I was then inspired to go on a job hunt and so I filled out my application for Morrison’s which had been sitting in my room for a week. I got the bus with my housemate (who already works there) to go and hand my application in.

I then came home and created my first ever CV, except a smaller version. I did this because I want to go around all the cafes and restaurants in my new town at uni where I live to see if there are any jobs going. If yes then I can leave my CV with them with all my contact details on, educational and employment history and references. This made me feel massively productive.

Then to top off my job hunt day, I just got an email from one of my lecturers encouraging me to apply for the role of ‘student ambassador’ within the uni. I was very happy with this as she personally searched me out and sent me all the details and why she thinks I should go for it. I will probably apply within this week.

Finally, I feel like today has been great because I drank a litre bottle of water which is a lot more than I normally do. I drink too much squash and coke and not enough water, I am trying to change this, however, and drink a litre every day this month to make it a habit. Also, I feel I didn’t snack much today. I had a healthy breakfast, healthy lunch, afternoon snack, and a healthy dinner. I don’t want to cut out sugar and fatty foods straight away though because I think my body is use to them, and I should decrease them slowly.

Overall, I am very happy with today though. If every university day is as productive as today then I will be happy. I thought my lecture was good and I am looking forward to really starting now, I have the possibility of a job at Morrison’s, the possibility of cafe jobs and I may even go for the student ambassador position. All will improve both my CV and my bank balance. I hope to continue the healthy eating as well.

Leave a comment